![]() |
In college baseball is there a rule covering an intentionally dropped baseball?
thanks |
Hmmmm,
Yes.
|
<b>Come to think of it</b>
Depending on the outcome, there's a rule for "intentionally dropping" a bat, too. |
Were in the college rule book would I find the rule?
|
Quote:
Answering those questiosn should point you in the right direction. |
NCAA Intentionally Dropped ball
Rule 2 / Definitions A.R.
If a player intentionally drops a fair ball, the ball remains in play. Infield fly takes precedence. Also-Rule 7-11 / Batting A.R.2. |
Ok,
kbaerslt:
With all due respect, is posting here the same as going to the dentist for you? You were a little obtuse in your question. I think we all reacted in our own way to say, "huh?" There are several talented people here that have a great knowledge of all levels, leagues, and rule books. They just need a little more information. I am confused as to what you really wanted, you asked an obscure question and gave little background of the situation. Thanks to Robert Harrison for the references. Tee |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56pm. |