The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 11:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Originally posted by Thom Coste

The batter may change boxes one time during an at-bat, provided that the pitcher is not in position ready to pitch.

The aforementioned is not true.

Sitch: F1 (righty) starts the inning, B1 (a switch hitter) is up at bat. Manager decides to change F1's and brings in a Lefty. B1 may now switch and bat right handed if he so chooses.

The relief pitcher must pitch to at least one batter EXCEPT if he gets injured. Suppose after one pitch F1 threw his arm out or sustained another type injury and could not continue pitching. The coach now brings in a righty.

If we go by your rule above, B1 could not switch hit again which is not true. As long as F1 is not in his pitching motion, B1 can change sides.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1