![]() |
If he is not swinging, the call is "Time! Batter go to 1B." Any runners forced by the batter can advance 1 base. Those not forced stay at their TOP base.
Unless the batter swings at it, then it is "Time! Strike #. Batter stay here." If strike 3, he is out. All runners have to return their TOP base. Is this enough of a consistent answer for you to realize what the correct call is? Those who say it is not a HBP are wrong. Ignore them in regards to umpiring forever. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Show him 2.00 "Ball" - it's REAL clear there. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
FED game in Missouri. On field protests of rule misapplications are allowed. Coach has ten minutes to prove the umpire was wrong by citing the correct rule. However, the state association has instructed officials to point out the correct ruling in the rule book when possible so as to not delay the game unnecesarily.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm. |