The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 13, 2002, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 209
Exclamation

Catcher reaches base (FED). A courtesy runner enters the game. For some reason (injury, coach's decision, etc) the coach replaces the courtesy runner with a legal sub. Does the new sub become the courtesy runner, or is he forced to be a pinch runner? Can the coach put the original courtesy runner back in the game at a later time as a courtesy runner or a substitute?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1