The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 14, 2002, 01:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
A coach can switch courtesy runners as indicated provided the new courtesy runner is a legal sub and has not been a courtesy runner for another position (not for the pitcher in your example). While he could make such a substitution a pinch runner for the catcher, it would serve no purpose to do so at that time, and would not be good coaching tactic.

If not entered as a sub for the catcher, both players would remain eligible as legal courtesy runners for the catcher. Both players may also enter the game elsewhere in the lineup as a sub, but doing so would then negate their future eligibility to be a courtesy runner for the catcher.


Just my opinion,

Freix
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1