![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Depends upon what state you are from In my area we had a protest upheld because the wrong baseball were used. I was not involved in the game but around the 3 - 4th inning the VT coach lodged a protest that the proper baseballs were not being used. The game continued. The protest was upheld and the game was replayed in it's entirety. You asked "what do you do? I would call over the AD (if available) of the home school along with the coaches. if the VT coach (In HS the Home school supplies the baseballs) objected, I would then call my HS assignor to get clarification. In other words, I would not start the game unless i got the ok from the "powers that be" because we already had a protest upheld because the wrong baseballs were used. Therefore, it depends upon the state you live in and protest procedures if any that apply. Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
| "Hideout" Play--Legal or Not? | reff4e | Football | 10 | Mon Nov 26, 2007 08:28pm |
| New "AP Legal Touch" Rule/Different Interpretation | BayStateRef | Basketball | 142 | Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:53pm |