The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 25, 2002, 01:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to kbaerslt
Question

had runner at 1st and 3rd last night with 1 out. Batter at the plate had a 3 and 2 count. The pitch comes in and the runner on first is stealing. Batter checks his swing and ball four is called. Catcher still throws to second and the tag is applied to the runner sliding in. i make no ruling on the play and the shortstp asked what happened. I replied with ball four. When i turned around my partner comes to me on the check swing and i give it a safe, nothing big. My question is if i would of call the check swing a strike for the swing would i have to call the R1 out because he was tagged before he reached second and therefor no longer protected by ball four? i cannot think of the sitution i would of had to deal with if that would of happened. this was a Legion ball game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1