The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 25, 2002, 12:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1
One out, runners at 2nd and 3rd. Batter flies out to center for 2nd out. R3 tags and scores after the catch, R2 is called out for leaving early after the ball is put back in play prior to the next pitch. Does R3's run count? this happened in a Babe Ruth tournament game, and the head umpire disallowed the run. Can't find it in the rule book. I said the run was good. Help? Where is the rule in the book?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1