The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 24, 2002, 12:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally posted by wpiced
Bob, in the original example/question, F9 fielded the ball and threw to F4, and in fact threw BR out. That is a "type A" obstruction. It still looks to me like F3 obstructed BR and the play at 2B put him out.
In your original post, you said, "A collosion (sic) occurs between R1 and F3 in the baseline about 2 feet from first base. F9 picks up the ball and easliy (sic) throws R1 out at second."

I took that to mean that the obstruction occurred prior to F9 picking up the ball, and prior to the throw.

That makes it type B obstruction.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1