![]() |
|
|||
One fact I would like to know is whether, after R3 leaves early, there was an throw to the plate to retire R3, and if so was the play a whacker. Assuming no throw to or no close play at the plate, I agree with Garth and Peter. R3 gained no advantage, so why turn a celebration of a great game into a major-league s@#thouse?
I know that the purists will fry me, but as one very experienced umpire once told me, "Officiate only when you have to!" |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|