![]() |
GA Umpire says: "So, in the OP, I still have OBS but no awards are given if not playing under Fed or any rule set which automatically awards at least 1 base on OBS."
If F1 blocks the bag on a pickoff play at 1st, without the ball, and OBS is called, is the runner only protected back to 1st, or is he awarded 2nd on the OBS? |
Bishopcolle,
Whether NFHS, NCAA, or OBR if a runner is obstructed while the defense is "making a play" on him, he is awarded one base beyond his position at the time he was obstructed. What actually constitutes obstruction varies somewhat from one code to another. JM |
Quote:
|
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05am. |