The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 05, 2002, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 72
I need some help interpretting a possible balk situation. OBR rules.
Pitcher engages the rubber from the set position. Before he goes into his stretch, is he allowed to step to a base and throw to that base. Coach is adamant that he must come to the set position before he throws to a base. Looking at rule 8.01 the pitcher must go from the stretch to set "without interuption and in one continuous motion". 8.01 also states that "anytime during his preliminary motion and before he is commits to pitch he may step and throw to a base". Your thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1