The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 15, 2002, 03:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4
I guess I'm just a bit confused. I thought the 'Set Position' followed the stretch. "Before assuming Set Position, the pitcher may elect to make any natural preliminary motion such as that known as the "Stretch." ' (8.01b). If this is true, then this question does really mean the Set Position? I would guess that this question refers to the pitcher in contact with the rubber before the stretch, which I believe is not yet in the Set Position. And, yes, I agree that the pitcher can step and throw to a base from this position. (Is this then the Windup Position?)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1