The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 04, 2002, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
NHFS Rules

R2 and R1 are on their respective bases. B1 hits a one hopper to F6, tosses the ball to F4 at second for the first out. From my view point R1 intentionally tries to take out F4 by sliding directly into him as he attempts to make the throw to first. However, technically R1 is sliding in a direct line between the two bases but he could have easily slid away from F4 to prevent a collision.

I call an illegal slide based on the fact that R1 intentionally took out F4 to prevent the double play even though R1 did slide in a direct line between the two bases. Coach comes out screaming. I tell him that he can't take out the runner according to 2-32-2D

1) Did I make the right call? (It appears to me from the rule 2-32-2D that a runner can't take out a fielder even if the runner is sliding in a direct line between the two bases.)


Greg

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1