The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 09, 2009, 07:32pm
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim C View Post
Play #1:

NFHS

R2 and R3 1 Out

Fly ball to F8 which is caught.

R3 tags and scores

R2 does not retouch

After R3 has scored a successful appeal is made on R2 leaving.

Does the run count?

I only posted this one because for the first time in my career I was called at home on a Friday afternoon by my assignor who had an AD on his other line FROM A GAME and was upset that the umpires had allowed the run to count.

My assignor assured him that the run did count . . . he called me to get the "correct verbiage" so he could settle down the AD.

Sometimes I think we have too much technology.

Thanks again for all your help.
Why do I always want to think this is a force out.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight pizanno Basketball 27 Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am
"Rules Myths" questions TwoBits Baseball 13 Tue Jan 08, 2008 07:25pm
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? PAT THE REF Baseball 60 Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1