The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 30, 2002, 09:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Originally posted by bluezebra

I'm confused. If F6 jumped in front of F4 and took the throw, how could F4 obstruct R1? Was R1 between F4 and F6?

Bob


I'm guessing but it sounds as though F4 was blocking the base as R1 slid and then F6 jumped in front of F4 to catch throw from F3 and apply tag. R1 could not get to bag because F4 blocked it. Since F4 was not in the act of fielding the ball (F6 was), then F4 has to vacate the base path, he /she didn't so F4 is guilty of obstruction.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1