The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 29, 2002, 07:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 711
Send a message via ICQ to Jim Porter Send a message via Yahoo to Jim Porter
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
R1 on first base. Cather takes pitch and throws to F3 in attempt to pick-off R1. R1 breaks for second base. F3 then throws to F4 who is covering second base. As F3's throw gets close to second base, F6 jumps in front of F4 and catches F3's throw and tags R1 who is sliding into second base. R1 is unable to tag second base before being tagged by F6 because F4 standing directly in front of second base in anticipation of catching F3's throw.
Yes, that's obstruction. Only one fielder can be in the act of fielding the throw. That was F6 since he, in fact, fielded the throw. F4, therefore, is guilty of obstruction.
__________________
Jim Porter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1