The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 24, 2002, 09:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2
I am a Little League ump... but I think the ruling I am seeking clarification on applies no matter what level of play. Here's the situation( by the way this was the game ending play... so please let me know if I blew it):
Baserunners on 2nd base and 3rd base. One out. Batter hits fly ball to left field. The left fielder catches the fly ball. The left fielder runs with the ball to 2nd base and tabs the base for the 3rd out before runner at 2nd base returns to the base( 2nd base runner did not properly tab up and was attempting to return to base). However before left fielder tabbed 2nd base for 3rd out the runner at 3rd base ( after properly tabbing up) touched home plate to score the apparent tying run. I ruled that since the 3rd out was a "force out" at 2nd base to end inning the run did not score.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1