The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 04, 2002, 09:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
1) Does he disengage the rubber properly
(step off with pivot foot off back of rubber)?
If so, it can't be a balk no matter what he
does after that.

2) If he doesn't disengage, does he step directly
toward 1B with his free foot, gaining direction and
distance, before he throws? If not, it is a
balk. Also, if he does this move to any base,
he is not required to pause in his motion first
(come to a discernable stop).

Whichever thing happens, it does not mean that
the umpire will call it correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1