The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 18, 2002, 10:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 201
Runner on second, single hit to right field, runner misses the base at third, and is called safe at home. Pitcher goes to the mound, steps off, throws to third who steps on the base and asks for the appeal.

As third was not a force, does the runner have to be tagged, or is stepping on the base with the ball sufficient to call him out?
__________________
David A. Brand
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1