![]() |
I assume that in the last case the batter either swung at the pitch or was hit while in the strike zone. In these cases the call would be correct - call a strike.
|
I think the next interesting question is - What if a ptotest WAS lodged??
I do not know your proceedures for protest ( I do fast pitch softball). In our tourneys, after coach says he protests, we collect $75 cash from him and suspend game and go to UIC for answer. This would be interesting - Of course PU could THEN say that in his judgement, player tried - But that would be direct lie. Lets assume he told the truth. I gotta say protest is upheld. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29am. |