The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 06, 2002, 08:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Try OBR 6.08b. "The batter becomes a runner and is entitled to first base without liability to be out (provided he advances to and touches first base) when"

b."He is touched by a pitched ball which he is not attempting to hit unless (1) The ball is in the stike zone when it touches the batter, or (2) The batter makes no attempt to avoid being hit by the ball".

It then goes on with more explainations however, the key thing here is , was the player touched by a pitched ball or not? Even though it hit the ground it was still a pitched ball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1