The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 05, 2002, 06:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Thumbs down

I don't know what rules you are playing under. However, if you are playing under Major League Baseball rules here is the ruling. Rule 8.05-If there is a runner, or runners it is a balk when- (c) The pitcher, while touching his plate, fails to step directly toward a base before throwing to that base; but does not require him to throw (except to first base only) because he steps. It is possible, with runners on first and third , for the pitcher to step toward third and not throw, merely to bluff the runner back to third; then seeing the runner on first start for second, turn and step toward and throw to first base. This is legal. Hope this helps. -Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1