The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 19, 2002, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
However, BRD 85-238 . . .

BRD Play 85-238: Bases loaded, 0 out: B1 hits into a 6-4-3 double play. R3 scores easily. R2, running hard, tried for home and is safe on a close play. On appeal, R2 is declared out for missing third: 3 outs. RULING: In NCAA, even though two following runners were put out first, R3's run is canceled: R2 was forced to third at the time of the pitch--and never legally made it. In FED and OBR, because the baserunning error occurred after the out at second, the force on R2 was removed and R3's run counts.

This play seems analagous to my second play above. That's why I'm curious about the answer to my first question.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1