The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 18, 2002, 09:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 29
NO!!!

When the third strike was not caught, the batter IMMEDIATELY became a runner. At that point, the runner from third had not scored; in other words, he was still technically on third base.

No run can score when the third out is the batter-runner does not reach first base safely.

The rules references are easy to find - browse the book -- it's good practice,

The "big dog" in your Association was right!
__________________
Rich Coyle
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1