![]() |
Urgent!!!
I am umpiring a baseball tournament this weekend in SW Kansas, Garden City to be exact. I have an off game, so I am watching the game being played. Offensive teams catcher steps into box, sweeps(kicks) dirt from back of box all the way thru the box with foot. PU calls batter out for "kicking the box." :confused: :eek: he was telling us in the lockerroom about the call, and says it is in the rule book. Anyone heard of the rule? If so, where can I find it?
|
haha... we have a new tournament director, and we have some terrible umpires
|
Quote:
OCB Rules Tim. |
Big, do you have another way to get to that link?
|
Quote:
Tim. |
lol... good one man
|
Quote:
Tim. |
Urgent indeed!! Get that man a rule book, that is if he can read. And there are those that wonder how myths get started?:(
|
And that is the exact reason why I always carried my books in the car and had access to them, and studied them.
Just in case Mr. Knowitall wanted to quote me the rulebook. I just made it easier for him and said heres the book, show me. Uh Duh, well I thought it said something like that somewhere??????!!!!!!! |
Saw another d-bag like this once. LL 12 y. o. F1 had a sweeping follow-through (on every pitch) that brought his glove close to the ground. PU shouts at him "If you put dirt on the ball one more time, you're done!"
Ace |
Quote:
Tim. |
Quote:
|
How about these little gems:
- If you guys don't stay in the dugout I'm gonna call the batter out - BU to PU, "Call a strike on the batter, the on-deck hitter is not in the circle" - Coach, if you are gonna warm up the pitcher you better have a cup on!!.. |
Quote:
Wait a minute. The coach must wear a cup UNELSS his wife has told him that he can warm up the pitcher WITHOUT wearing a cup instead of getting a vasectomy. :D MTD, Sr. |
Actually it is a rule that if a batter intentinally removes one of the lines of the batters box it is an automatic stike..........
in fast pitch softball. NFHS 7-2-1(i) A strike is called to th ebatter when: i. when a member of the offensive team intentionally removes a line Not that it matters in this situation because the umpire was 100% wrong, but maybe he just got his rules confused if he calls both sports. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55pm. |