The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 22, 2002, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
R1 and R3. 2 outs. Batter hits double. R3 scores easily. R1 misses 2nd and ends up on 3rd. Now we have R2 and R3, two outs. All action has ended. Pitcher has the ball and is ready to pitch to the next batter. He comes set. He attempts a pickoff of R2. The attempt is unsuccessful but, in the process, F6 happens to touch 2nd base.

Is that a successful appeal of R3? Inning over?

If so, good luck on your walk to the parking lot after the game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1