The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 26, 2002, 11:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 8
The question is just when continuing action ends

Without a proper definition of "continuing action", my interpretation is that the continuing action ends at the end of the play involving the runner missing the base to which he was forced. The Fed defines a play as "a unit of action which begins when a pitcher has the ball in his possession in pitching position and ends when ball becomes dead or pitcher again holds the ball while in pitching position". So my interpretation of the rule is that an "accidental force" is only ruled upon until the end of the play. Anytime after that, the defense must make a proper appeal. I believe this is the intent the Fed has, they just haven't put it in black & white (does that surprise anyone??).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1