The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 17, 2002, 08:48pm
JJ JJ is offline
Veteran College Umpire
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: IN
Posts: 1,122
FED Appeal question. Batter 2 triples with two out but misses first base. The defense does NOT appeal - instead they ask for intentional walks to Batter 3 and Batter 4. AFTER the bases are loaded BUT BEFORE THE NEXT PITCH, the defense appeals Batter 2's missing first base. Do you honor the appeal? The rule says to honor the appeal "Before the next pitch, legal or illegal", and since no pitch has been thrown they want the appeal. How do you justify NOT honoring the appeal, if that's the way you go?

Yes, I think the rule needs some "cleaning up" for 2003.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1