The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 30, 2007, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 362
UmpJM's post got me thinking(not always a good thing)

How is the following situation different from opening post: 1 Out, R1 and R3. Batter hits the ball to F4 who looks R3 back and then chases R1 back to first. R1 overruns first and is standing 2 feet in foul territory. F4 steps onto first thus forcing out BR (eliminating force on R1) then throws home as R3 is attempting to run home. R3 ends up save at home and original R1 steps back onto first. What's the call?

Is R1 allowed to run past his original base without being automatically called out or does he have to be tagged? Is this different then OP with BR retreating past 3rd base foul line?

Last edited by tibear; Thu Aug 30, 2007 at 01:33pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1