The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 02, 2007, 10:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Need help with rule

I am looking for help on clarification of a rule. This actually happened to me twice in a little league game and has been ruled two seperate ways. Here's the situation:

runners on first and second. The batter hits a ground ball. As the runners advance, the runner going from first to second is touched by the batted ball.
The umpire ruled the runner out and the ball dead. Where does the runner going from second to third stop?

It has been ruled that he stops at third, plays dead. And it has been ruled that he goes back to second because the ball was dead.

Under Little League rules 7.08(f) it states that no runners may advance except runners forced to advance. Is this runner considered forced to advance?

Please Help!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1