![]() |
|
|||
|
Situation:
Nobody on, nobody out. BR after a D3S is not fully aware of the situation but begins to jog to first, failing to drop the bat. Catcher has trouble coming up with the baseball and BR safely crosses first base, with the bat in hand. I searched my rulebook and could find a specific ruling. Rule 9.01c states that the umpire has authority to rule on any point not specifically covered in these rules. I think I would call the runner out for disrupting the natural flow of the game but I may be missing something.. thoughts>?
__________________
"Get 'Em" -wooj |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 8.7 SITUATION A | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 12 | Thu Oct 27, 2005 10:44am |
| A no win situation | schwinn | Football | 3 | Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:36am |
| OOB situation | IURef | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm |
| TO situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm |
| DQ Situation | Ron | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 07:41am |