![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			Runner on 1st, F1 attemps to pick off of R1, F3 is obsructing the runner & the ball gets away from F3 but he fires to 2nd to get R1. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	What's the call? is it a immediate dead ball, or is R1 out? What would be the call is there was a runner on 3rd, & the same play happened, does he score?  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			 Originally posted by JohmPMiller   
		
		
		
		
		
		
			The call is obstruction, dead ball, R1 gets second. If you mean that R3 was at third on the same play he would stay there. The ball is not immediately dead since the ball was in flight and got past F3. We would say "that's obstruction", but would let the play continue. When F3 threw to second, that's when we would call TIME! and make the award. Pete Booth 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Peter M. Booth  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 Please explain how F3 obstructed the runner. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	DVM  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 Quote: 
	
 judgement, the runner have made 2nd on the play. Need to know, when, where, and how obstruction took place. glen 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain.  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |