![]() |
|
|
|||
I thought that in this sitch, U2 has all touches and plays at first and second and UIC stays home for all plays there. If the ball were caught (it should've been, it was fair because Peňa touched it over fair territory), R3 will possibly tag and attempt to score.
Last edited by ctblu40; Wed Aug 16, 2006 at 09:58am. |
|
||||
Quote:
It's a toughie cause, you're right, the plate umpire doesn't really have a whole lot of time to get up to make this call. U2 is expecting a catch, so he may have a lousy angle on it and not have time to slide over. Although, with R1 and R3 he'd have a tag at first. Once it fell, though, he was probably thinking about the force at second. Sometimes an unexpected result leaves a hole in the coverages, I guess. |
|
|||
bruce was only out a step or two,paul was next to the plate,i still think bruce had the right call,but i agree in it looked weird.Paul had to stay home for the runner coming in,so really U2 should have come over.Either way,in the end the right call was made.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Something like this makes me feel better about my own screw ups! |
|
|||
Proper mechanic for a 4-man system in this case is for U2 to slide over, ESPECIALLY with runners on base. UIC has to stay home for touches and plays there. U2 has plays at first AND second.
JJ |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Mike DiMuro | pingswinger | Baseball | 1 | Wed Jul 19, 2006 09:46pm |
For Mike Rowe | VaASAump | Softball | 0 | Tue Feb 01, 2005 08:41am |
For Mike Rowe | VaASAump | Softball | 2 | Wed Dec 29, 2004 01:28pm |
To Mike Simonds | mikesears | Football | 0 | Wed Jun 23, 2004 09:58am |
Thanks Mike | jeffb | Football | 1 | Mon Nov 03, 2003 07:35pm |