The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 07, 2001, 04:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 4
Original Question---
Runner on 2nd is stealing 3rd, there is catcher interference & the throw goes into leftfield & the run scores.Is the batter still entitled to 1st on the interference by F2?


The throw goes into leftfield? I assume the Batter swung and missed the pitch, the catcher
caught it and threw the ball away trying to catch the thieving R2.

In this case the ball would be instantly dead , the Batter is awarded 1st because of the
Interference, and R2 get 3rd because he was attempting to steal.

R2 cannot score on this play.

Mark…….
************************************************** *******
All of the above is wrong......Boy I tell you what I can say some of the stupidest things when I've been drinking..
(not really I don't even drink)All I can plead is insane,I read it quick and got it all mixed up.
Rich, Friex and eventually Pete all have it right,
sorry for the ignorant post.....Mark...

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1