![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Flag R3 for leaving early.
Because the ball was hit within the infield, the "poof" rule comes into effect. R3 removed from bases, R2 to 3rd, R1 to 2B, B-R to 1B. No run scores. Try a hard one next time.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Still, no run scores on R3 leaving early, bases now loaded. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Anyhow, as the original post said the runner was just standing there and didn't return until after the pitcher started his windup, it is most definitely a flag throwing situation, the bases end up loaded with no run scoring.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Bases loaded, let's play |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|