![]() |
|
|||
|
From OBR:
From JEA:
RULING: With less than 2 outs, the runner is out for the batter's interference. In this case, his remaining in the box did interfere with the play. In some situations, the batter's staying in the box may not actually interfere. This requires umpire judgment on each play. Seems pretty cut and dry to me. Provided a fielder had come to the plate area to receive the throw, call out the runner attempting to score for the interference of the batter (runner) during the play at home plate. He should have been long gone anyway. If no fielder came to receive the throw, then the batter didn't really interfere with anything, did he??? Just my opinion, Freix |
| Bookmarks |
|
|