![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Maybe I'm naive but where in the rulebook does it say that going to the mouth while on the rubber is a balk? According to 8.02(a)(1), a pitcher is not allowed to bring his hand to him mouth BUT the penalty is for the umpire to call a ball. Is this a FED rule that I am unaware of?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Fair or foul?? | MarkPSkins | Softball | 9 | Fri Apr 08, 2005 04:32pm |
| Fair or Foul | jesmael | Baseball | 12 | Fri Jul 02, 2004 12:26pm |
| Fair or Foul | Gre144 | Baseball | 18 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 12:20am |
| Fair or Foul? | JustaFan2 | Softball | 2 | Tue Jun 17, 2003 06:52pm |
| Fair or foul??? | ahouk | Baseball | 6 | Wed Jun 04, 2003 03:09pm |