The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 08, 2006, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 260
BR has their running lane, if he was running on the actual base line, correct call.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 08, 2006, 12:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bay Area California
Posts: 3
Thank you so that I have it clear should I teach him to run in foul territory?
__________________
"gameready "
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 08, 2006, 12:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,577
The B/R is generally permitted some leeway as he actually crosses 1B, since he must move to fair territory to touch (1B is in fair territory).

J/R sez:

It is not INT if:

(e) "his exit of the 45-foot lane is a step, stride, reach, or slide in the immediate vicinity of first base, with the sole purpose of touching the base (first base is partially outside the running lane).

Now the above is umpire judgement, naturally, as to if it applies to your situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slap, Drag, Fake, Draw.......... Coach12 Softball 3 Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:50am
when is a sac, bunt a hit dougkrieger Baseball 2 Tue May 03, 2005 05:49pm
Bunt? Whowefoolin Baseball 8 Wed Jun 12, 2002 09:37am
Bunt/No Bunt djpfaffe Baseball 8 Wed Apr 24, 2002 07:55am
When is a bunt not a bunt? Dakota Softball 9 Wed Oct 03, 2001 09:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1