![]() |
|
|
|||
1 - yes this is an uncaught strike.
A CATCH is the act of a fielder in getting secure possession in his hand or glove of a ball in flight and firmly holding it; providing he does not use his cap, protector, pocket or any other part of his uniform in getting possession. 2 - yes See 6.09 The batter becomes a runner when_ (a) He hits a fair ball; (b) The third strike called by the umpire is not caught, providing (1) first base is unoccupied, or (2) first base is occupied with two out Bob
__________________
Bob L |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|