The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2001, 10:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Conclusion: B1 can try for first, whether F2 now "holds on to the ball." [/B][/QUOTE]

B2 can try for first if he does not abandon his effort to reach it. I always wondered how an umpire determines if a runner has abandoned his effort. Does he need at least one foot in the dug out to be considered abandoning his effort? What if he only sticks an are in the dug out and the realizes that he can go back? Do you call him out at this point? Or do you call him out when he begins to walk droopingly towards the dug out?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1