The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 07, 2001, 03:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
So, it appears the Fed feels the batter, after hitting the ball, is REQUIRED to advance to first base (just like a force).

Now, JJ, let's suppose the BR didn't advance AND wasn't played upon but merely went into the dugout or to his fielding position after seeing the third out made by R2. Would the umpire have to declare him out for not reaching and touching first base if the defense did not play on him at first base????

Your thoughts????

Freix
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1