The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 28, 2001, 08:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1
Can a fielder that has the ball tackle a runner in order to prevent him from getting back to a base and tag him out? For example a runner is caught in a run down between 3rd and home, the runner is sliding back to the base when the catcher dives and with his free arm grabs the runner around the neck preventing him from reaching the base and then tags the runner. Is this obstruction ? Is it legal?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1