Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 03:50pm
Official Forum Member

Red face Plate Shoes

Guys-

Sorry for this post, but it is the only way I can get out to all at one time:

I am new to baseball and I am looking for a pair of size 12 plate shoes. Right now, I do not have the funds to purchase full price and I was told by a friend that I should get them before I do any games.

So, does anyone know of someone selling size 12 plate shoes?
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 04:05pm
Official Forum Member

I would give them to you if I had them. In fact I gave a new guy shins, a mask, and +POS CP this year. I had the stuff in storage and I remember getting a hand up when I got started.

My suggestion to you would be to ask your local groups and see if they have some type of set-up. I know guys have given all kids of stuff out in the groups that I work for in the past and they still do.
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 04:11pm
Official Forum Member

You could get some steel-toe shoes from Wal-Mart or something until you have the $$ to get some plate shoes.

Hope this helps, good luck
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 04:21pm
Official Forum Member

Plate shoes

CJN has some good advice. When I got started I went to SEARS and got a pair of steel toed black sneakers. Work well for my first few seasons. You may want to try Ebay as well. I have seen all kinds of equipment, in poor shape to like new for sale on there.
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member

Arrow Don't be skimpy