The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 07, 2006, 06:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 67
It's been talked about a million times, and childress even wrote an article on it, but i think the rule is changing, and i would like some input...

Situation: Fed Rules. 1 out, R1 on third. Batter hits a ball to shallow left, which is caught by the third baseman. Fast Runner tags and goes, running into the catcher just before home. the ball is bobbled by the third baseman, and:

a) just thrown on the way to the catcher (not within the home plate cutout)or
b) already thrown inline with the plate, within the bounds of the homeplate cutout (dirt surrounding home)or
c) not thrown or
d) already caught by the catcher

The collision seems incidental, not malicious, and it appears that both the catcher and runner tried to avoid each other.

Not too interested in C or D as they are clear cut. Discuss.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1