The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 27, 2006, 02:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 14
High school game with runners on first and second with no outs ground ball hit to third for 5-4-3 double play.
The runner on first was called for an illegal slide into second, the runner on second advanced to the third on the play he was made to return to second because of the illegal slide. Is this the correct call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1