The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 06, 2006, 02:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I would have to agree that if the batter hits the ball, runners return TOP whether they were in motion or not. But if R2 is stealing on ball 4 and makes it, then he gets to keep the base he stole.

I believe also that it can be correctly inferred from the J/R case play that if the improper batter takes ball 4 and then draws a play that allows a runner to advance, such advance would be nullified on appeal. But if ball 4 was wild and the advance would have occurred anyway, it stands.

__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1