The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 22, 2006, 09:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
IN TEXAS, RULE 7

No umpire, worth his SALT points to FIRST BASE after a strike unless he thinks he's SCARFACE. Did you not read the BASEBALL POINTERS. The strike call in TEXAS does not include a RAISED RIGHT ARM POINTED to FIRST BASE, or to the side for that matter, after a strike call.

But once again, you're always asking to see something in WRITING. Then you twist my words around and DUCK afterwards. Your silly group of friends JUMP right in to repeat your words as if I was the one who wrote them.

Why don't YOU get your little mechanic book out and quote it for us. Why don't you explain the RULE since you seem to think you already know the rule. If you know so much, why do you hide it so well? That's the only consistent theme I have noticed on this board.

Now watch all the so-called experts chime right in and claim they RAISED THEIR RIGHT ARM AFTER A STRIKE CALL. Predictable and WRONG.



[Edited by SAump on Feb 22nd, 2006 at 09:54 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1