The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 04, 2006, 11:00pm
CJN CJN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally posted by mattmets
I would call the obstruction, but not apply a ruling because the base was occupied. Had the obstruction not occurred, R1 would not have made it to 2nd before the throw. thus, obstruction, but no award.
I understand what you are saying here, but if you're going to call the obstruction "the obstructed runner shall be awarded at least one base..." (7.06a). What I'm saying is you can't have obstrction but no award

So I think you have to ignore the obstruction and call R1 out at second.


[Edited by CJN on Jan 4th, 2006 at 11:05 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1