![]() |
|
|||
Re: Yes
Quote:
A foot or even both feet can be in the air outside the batter's box. Nothing illegal about that. The majority of a foot or the feet can be on the ground outside the batter's box. Just the tiniest sliver of a batter's heel touching the white line is enough to satisfy the rule. As you can tell, the rule is designed in such a way that the batter would have to do something blatant or extraordinary to violate it. That's why it's such a rare call. Sometimes, the Rules Committee did an excellent job of writing a rule. This one is an example of that, in my opinion.
__________________
Jim Porter |
Bookmarks |
|
|